The University of Iowa

Recordings from Summer 2020 Events

Using ICON to Deliver a Well-Structured Course 

Held Thursday, June 4, 2020 

▶️ Recording link

PDF iconPowerPoint slides

PDF iconSession Handout 

Cornerstones for Course Design

Held June 4, 11, 18, and 25, 2020

Email Sara Nasrollahian for access to the Cornerstones for Course Design ICON site, which includes recordings of the workshops, handouts, and additional resources.

Creating an Engaging Synchronous Classroom with Zoom

Held Thursday, June 11, 2020 

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint slides

PDF iconQuestions and Answers from session chat log

Creating Online Engagement with Discussion Forums

Held Thursday, June 25, 2020 

▶️Recording Link

PDF iconSession Handout: Creating Online Engagement with Discussion Forums

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

PDF iconSession Worksheet

PDF iconRubric for Grading Online Discussion Forums

PDF iconQuestions and answers from session chat log


Incorporating Pre-Designed Templates into your ICON Modules

Held Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at the College of Public Health

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

From Pandemic to Planned: Preparing for Virtual Teaching and Learning

Held Tuesday, July 14, 2020

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

PDF iconpandemic_to_planned_webinar.pdf

Academic Integrity with Online Assignments with Turnitin

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

Large Enrollment Course Strategies: Engagement

Held Monday, July 27, 2020 

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

Large Enrollment Course Strategies: Assessment

Held Tuesday, July 28, 2020 

▶️ Recording Link

PDF iconPowerPoint Slides

Large Enrollment Course Strategies: Structure

Held Wednesday, July 29, 2020

▶️ Recording Link

Creating Online Assessments: Quizzes, Quiz Settings, Respondus, and Proctorio

Held Thursday, July 30, 2020

▶️ Recording Link

Peer Review and Peer Assessment with Peerceptiv

Held Thursday, August 6, 2020

▶️ Recording Link

Student Engagement in Synchronous Zoom Sessions

Held Monday, August 17, 2020

▶️ Recording Link

To see upcoming events, please visit our events page.